Europe: Chapter V

When my love told me that we were having a photographer flown out to Italy to take our pictures, I was BEYOND excited. Since I dabble in getting my picture taken for a living, nothing sounded better than a photoshoot in Italy, but when he told me that the photographer was some dude named Marcus, who was a friend of a friend who happened to be in Europe while we were there, I got nervous. I am very persnickety about my photographers so I kinda need to love their work before we shoot. My love wouldn’t let me see any of the work that this ‘Marcus’ has done. I was slightly concerned and went ahead a googled ‘wedding photography in Florence’ so I could get some great ideas for our shoot. We went outside to wait for ‘Marcus’ to pull up via taxi. The taxi pulls up in front of our hotel and a girl gets out followed by ‘Marcus’. It was our sweet friends Maddie & Benj!! Did I mention that I married the most thoughtful & sneaky man? I ran upstairs to put on my vintage dress and we headed out to shoot!


We had a BLAST shooting with them. Aren’t they AMAZING photographers!!! Go to his blog to see more pics: BENJHAISCH !! I HIGHLY recommend him for your photographic needs (our pics are towards the bottom but enjoy all the ones before). I am so thankful to the LORD, my Prince & the Haisch’s for giving me the best photoshoot of my life!

Oh…Then we headed to Rome with our friends for more pics!!!

{The Chang’s & Haisch’s at the Gucci Museo caffe!}

9 thoughts on “Europe: Chapter V

  1. EEEEK! Aaron flipped out. So, my favorite is the one where you are standing in the hallway and he used the flash…4th from the last. You two look wonderful! What a joy to get to have coffee in Italy with friends!! 🙂
    So happy for you!!

  2. Beautiful pictures, beautiful dress, beautiful story. Drink it in! Blessings on your new marriage! 🙂

Leave a comment