Help me to dream

{via}

What if you don’ t even know what to dream?

Lately, I have been so so overwhelmed by death & sickness that is all around me that I wonder what I should even be dreaming about. I mean, when your friend is diagnosed with leukemia, it sounds kinda stupid to be wondering what the trends are for fall. What if we don’t make it to fall.

When I find out that another friend has yet ANOTHER miscarriage, how can I complain about my saggy baggy stomach. My friend WISHES she could have a stomach that has the marks of pregnancy and life.

I don’t know what to dream anymore. It all seems a bit meaningless in the grand scheme of life.  This isn’t about finding joy in suffering like the book of James talks about. My turmoil lies in what dreams should I pursue. I am just having a hard time enjoying and pursuing life when I am surrounded with so much death.

I want to create something.

I need a clear vision.

What about you? Do you have a clear vision of what you are suppose to be doing with your short little life? Let’s have some coffee and talk about it. I want to hear your thoughts. How do you reconcile all of this in your heart.

Leave a Reply

