Living the dream

clothesline

This is my today. I have longed for this for sometime now.

I am beyond grateful right at this moment. There have been many a moments that I have been completely overwhelmed by my reality but today I am so giddy by the seemingly mundane day that is today.

I woke up to a husband that kissed me before going to work. A little 5yr old got in bed with me. A baby slept in her little buggie next to me. Eggs & bacon & coffee were made. An episode of Bobby’s World was watched. A salad & smoothie were made. Animals were drawn on a chalkboard wall. A tantrum was thrown. A few butts were wiped but most of all…..

CLOTH DIAPERS WERE HUNG ON MY HOMEMADE CLOTHESLINE!!!!!!!!

3 thoughts on “Living the dream

Leave a Reply

