My journal today in five different years.

“Circumstances and situations aren’t important. It is character that counts.”~ 2004, Kona, Hawaii (Speaker Duane Rawlins)

“How come when I read back 2yrs ago I read the same things~I was still unsure about what to do and where I was going to live. Is life always like this? Will I look 2yrs from now and still be wondering what I’m gonna do in life? I hope not.” ~2005, @Borders in Northern Virginia

“What a year so far. Things have been very up and down at home. One day he is sweet and the next day I am getting cussed out. I have to guard my heart. School has continued to be so difficult. I failed 3 exams last week which was just awful.”~2010, @home, VA

“There is so much I want to do in this life and I think I have been trying hard to find out what that is but I haven’t been seeking God in the matter recently. I have been trying to do it on my own and that never works. “~2011, @home, VA

“What am I doing. I feel so ridiculous as I take pictures of myself out on the porch in these outfits. I don’t know why I am doing this or what the point in all of this is. I don’t know why I get so frustrated with it all. Maybe it is because I don’t have an exact direction. I need to just stay committed to it for  a while. It all feels so silly though yet at the same time, I know that it is the exact thing that I am suppose to be doing.”~2012, Reston, VA

2 thoughts on “My journal today in five different years.

  1. I’m so thankful you are staying committed to what God is calling you to! I LOVE when you take pictures of yourself on the porch:)! I got so excited today when I realized…it is MONDAY! A new 5 days/5 ways! You really have your work cut out for you though on that dress…I know you can do it though!! I love you and what God is doing in and through you sweet sister!!

Leave a comment