Europe: Chapter 1

I don’t know about you, but I LOVE surprises! So when my fiancé told me that we were going on a trip over Christmas/New Years, I just didn’t want to know where. He booked the trip in September and has been tricking me these past 3 months as to where we were going. Until a week before, I was for sure it was Japan. He has a friend of his ‘accidentally’ mention our Japan trip over Christmas thanks Blake!. I mentioned in a blog post last year, CLick to read, that I wanted to go to Europe. I was secretly hoping that we were heading to a land of gluten & espresso..and we were.

As I sat in the airport the day of Dec 23rd, I still had no idea where we were going. I made it through security without knowing. As it was time to board, he showed me the boarding pass that read PARIS. Holy.crap!!!!!!

And so began our adventure. We only spent a day in Paris, but that was just enough time to eat a crepe and start an epic adventure….

One thought on “Europe: Chapter 1

Leave a Reply

